Uncanny resemblance

So I have had this picture hanging on my wall for a few years now. I have enjoyed the character of the cat…it’s mischievous pose, its readiness to pounce on the admirer….
And then one day I came home to a litter of kittens in the garage, and I couldn’t believe my eyes! It was a very frightened, nervous mama who looked like the cat from the picture–lying on the floor of the garage! Every bit as mischievous as the picture of the cat…this black cat soon discovered how to get on the roof of the garage, to get the birds who mistakenly thought they were safe up there! And I soon realized that she had brought her sister with her too. All the while I thought there was only one black cat to watch for. It was double trouble—and I was forced to watch the power of the sisterhood at work–leaping three feet into the air…one on one side and one on the other. The bird feeders had to come down immediately! They have since been spayed–no need to have any more murdering feral cat teams. But they have loved me, leaving me all KINDS of “goodies”…making me as happy as a friend of a serial killer.
They will rub against my legs, and every once in a while I can pet one…and I think I detect a smile sometimes too. ©S.G.Rigney

black cat on the roof.jpg

Bad kitty

Painting.jpg

Bad kitty original

Leave a comment